[pccgrads] Fwd: Deadline Extended: US AMOC Science Team Meeting

Luanne Thompson luanne at uw.edu
Mon Jun 16 14:43:14 PDT 2014


Deadline for AMOC abstracts has been extended.

LuAnne Thompson

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Kristan Uhlenbrock <kuhlenbrock at usclivar.org>
Date: Mon, Jun 16, 2014 at 2:41 PM
Subject: Deadline Extended: US AMOC Science Team Meeting
To: amocst at usclivar.org, l.c.allison at reading.ac.uk, dlta at btinternet.com,
mandres at whoi.edu, veronica.benitez at oceanografia.es, atb299 at noc.ac.uk,
mbrooks at umces.edu, edmo at usp.br, christophe.cassou at cerfacs.fr,
p.g.challenor at exeter.ac.uk, chen at cola.iges.org, l.clement at noc.soton.ac.uk,
vcoles at umces.edu, colfescu at cola.iges.org, Stuart Cunningham <
stuart.cunningham at sams.ac.uk>, beth4cu at uw.edu, yding at atmos.umd.edu, Sybren
Drijfhout <s.s.drijfhout at soton.ac.uk>, gregory.dusek at noaa.gov, Shane Elipot
<selipot at rsmas.miami.edu>, tezer at odu.edu, matthias.fischer at zmaw.de,
e.frajka-williams at soton.ac.uk, cf at locean-ipsl.upmc.fr, hfurey at whoi.edy,
stefan.gary at duke.edu, guillaume.gastineau at upmc.fr, jeremy.grist at noc.ac.uk,
whobbs at utas.edu.au, ines.hoeschel at met.fu-berlin.de, huangb at cola.iges.org,
laura.jackson at metoffice.gov.uk, Jeffress at jhu.edu, kilbourn at umces.edu,
whokim at ocean.tamu.edu, Jong Kim <jkim at mcs.anl.gov>, klinger at cola.iges.org,
Mojib Latif <mlatif at geomar.de>, fli at udel.edu, David Marshall <
marshall at atm.ox.ac.uk>, "McCarthy, Gerard D." <gerard.mccarthy at noc.ac.uk>,
Elaine McDonagh <elm at noc.ac.uk>, jmecking at geomar.de,
matthew.menary at metoffice.gov.uk, charlotte.mielke at zmaw.de,
ben.moat at noc.ac.uk, les.muir at yale.edu, "doppo at whoi.edu" <doppo at whoi.edu>,
joseph.park at noaa.gov, Thierry.Penduff at legi.grenoble-inp.fr,
mrhein at physik.uni-bremen.de, squid at metroweb.co.za, j.i.robson at reading.ac.uk,
ruprich at cerfacs.fr, Edwin Schneider <schneide at cola.iges.org>, das at noc.ac.uk,
"Srokosz, Meric" <mas at noc.ac.uk>, Zoltan Szuts <zszuts at apl.washington.edu>,
Laurent Terray <terray at cerfacs.fr>, vthierry at ifremer.fr,
dthornalley at whoi.edu, ltrafford at whoi.edu, Rob W <rweller at whoi.edu>, Ric
Williams <ric at liv.ac.uk>, xxu at coaps.fsu.edu, Liping.Zhang at noaa.gov,
jtzhang at uw.edu, jzhao at rsmas.miami.edu, Detlef Stammer <
detlef.stammer at uni-hamburg.de>, Lisa Goddard <goddard at iri.columbia.edu>,
Martin Visbeck <mvisbeck at geomar.de>, moa at ufpe.br, pbrandt at ifm-geomar.de,
John Farrar <jfarrar at whoi.edu>, tkanzow at geomar.de, mitchum at usf.edu, Mathieu
Rouault <Mathieu.Rouault at uct.ac.za>, doug.smith at metoffice.gov.uk,
Sabrina.Speich at univ-brest.fr, treguier at ifremer.fr, Valery Detemmerman <
VDetemmerman at wmo.int>, Nico Caltabiano <nico.caltabiano at clivar.org>, Anna
Pirani <annran at noc.soton.ac.uk>, Carlos Ereño <carlos.eereno at gmail.com>,
"To: Aixue Hu" <ahu at ucar.edu>, Alan Condron <acondron at geo.umass.edu>,
Alexey Fedorov <alexey.fedorov at yale.edu>, Alicia Karspeck <aliciak at ucar.edu>,
Amy Bower <abower at whoi.edu>, An Nguyen <an.t.nguyen at jpl.nasa.gov>,
Anastasios Tsonis <aatsonis at uwm.edu>, Andreas Schmittner <
aschmitt at coas.oregonstate.edu>, Axel Timmerman <axel at hawaii.edu>, Ben
Kirtman <bkirtman at rsmas.miami.edu>, Ben Giese <bgiese at ocean.tamu.edu>, Bill
Johns <bjohns at rsmas.miami.edu>, C K Shum <ckshum at osu.edu>, Carl Wunsch <
cwunsch at mit.edu>, Cecile Penland <cecile.penland at noaa.gov>, Charles Eriksen
<charlie at ocean.washington.edu>, Charles Flagg <charles.flagg at stonybrook.edu>,
Chris Meinen <christopher.meinen at noaa.gov>, Christopher Wolfe <
christopher.wolfe at stonybrook.edu>, Chunzai Wang <chunzai.wang at noaa.gov>,
Craig Lee <craig at apl.washington.edu>, David Enfield <David.Enfield at noaa.gov>,
David Sutherland <dsuth at uoregon.edu>, Dongxiao Zhang <
dongxiao.zhang at noaa.gov>, Doug Martinson <dgm at ldeo.columbia.edu>, Douglas
MacMartin <macmardg at cds.caltech.edu>, Eli Tziperman <eli at eps.harvard.edu>,
Fabian Schloesser <schloess at hawaii.edu>, Felix Landerer <
felix.w.landerer at jpl.nasa.gov>, Fiamma Straneo <fstraneo at whoi.edu>,
"Gabriel A. Vecchi" <Gabriel.A.Vecchi at noaa.gov>, Gennady Chepurin <
chepurin at atmos.umd.edu>, George Halliwell <ghalliwell at rsmas.miami.edu>,
Jerry Meehl <meehl at ucar.edu>, Gokhan Danabasoglu <gokhan at ucar.edu>, Gordon
Hamilton <gordon.hamilton at maine.edu>, Grant Branstator <branst at ucar.edu>,
Greg Duane <Gregory.Duane at colorado.edu>, Gustavo Goni <gustavo.goni at noaa.gov>,
Haiyan Teng <hteng at ucar.edu>, Irina Rypina <irypina at whoi.edu>, Isaac Held <
isaac.held at noaa.gov>, James Carton <carton at atmos.umd.edu>, Jason Furtado <
jfurtado at aer.com>, Jason Gobat <jgobat at apl.washington.edu>, Jeffrey
Anderson <jla at ucar.edu>, Jen-Shan Hsieh <jhsieh at ocean.tamu.edu>, Jianjun
Yin <yin at email.arizona.edu>, Jiayan Yang <jyang at whoi.edu>, Joe Tribbia <
tribbia at ucar.edu>, John Marshall <jmarsh at mit.edu>, "John M. Toole" <
jtoole at whoi.edu>, Jonathan Lilly <lilly at nwra.com>, Jong-Jin Park <
jpark at whoi.edu>, Jay McCreary <jay at hawaii.edu>, Kathleen Dohan <
kdohan at esr.org>, Kate Stafford <stafford at apl.washington.edu>, Kathleen
Donohue <kdonohue at gso.uri.edu>, Kathryn A Kelly <kkelly at apl.washington.edu>,
Keith Dixon <keith.dixon at noaa.gov>, Keith Lindsay <klindsay at ucar.edu>, Kurt
Polzin <kpolzin at whoi.edu>, Lawrence Pratt <lpratt at whoi.edu>, Leigh Stearns <
stearns at ku.edu>, Link Ji <lji at ocean.tamu.edu>, Lisa Beal <
lbeal at rsmas.miami.edu>, LuAnne Thompson <luanne at uw.edu>, Marieke Femke de
Jong <fdejong at whoi.edu>, Martha Buckley <marthabuckley at gmail.com>, Michael
McCartney <mmccartney at whoi.edu>, Michael Mcphaden <
michael.j.mcphaden at noaa.gov>, "Michael A. Spall" <mspall at whoi.edu>, Michael
Steele <mas at apl.washington.edu>, Mingfang Ting <ting at ldeo.columbia.edu>,
Minghua Zhang <minghua.zhang at stonybrook.edu>, Molly Baringer <
Molly.Baringer at noaa.gov>, Nicholas Bates <Nick.Bates at bios.edu>, Paola Cessi
<pcessi at ucsd.edu>, Patrick Heimbach <heimbach at mit.edu>, Peter Rhines <
rhines at ocean.washington.edu>, Ping Chang <ping at tamu.edu>, "R. Saravanan" <
sarava at tamu.edu>, Raymond Bradley <rbradley at geo.umass.edu>, Renellys Perez <
Renellys.C.Perez at noaa.gov>, Ricardo Matano <rmatano at coas.oregonstate.edu>,
Richard Moritz <dickm at apl.washington.edu>, Robert Pickart <rpickart at whoi.edu>,
Rodney Johnson <rodney.johnson at bios.edu>, Rong Zhang <Rong.Zhang at noaa.gov>,
Rui Ponte <ponte at aer.com>, Ruth Curry <rcurry at whoi.edu>, Rym Msadek <
rym.msadek at noaa.gov>, Ryo Furue <furue at hawaii.edu>, Sarah Gille <
sgille at ucsd.edu>, Sebastian Mernild <mernild at lanl.gov>, Shaoqing Zhang <
shaoqing.zhang at noaa.gov>, Shenfu Dong <Shenfu.Dong at noaa.gov>, Sirpa
Häkkinen <sirpa.m.hakkinen at nasa.gov>, Steve Griffies <
stephen.griffies at noaa.gov>, Steve Yeager <yeager at ucar.edu>, Steven Lentz <
slentz at whoi.edu>, Susan Lozier <mslozier at duke.edu>, Suzanne Dickinson <
suzanne at apl.washington.edu>, Sylvia Garzoli <silvia.garzoli at noaa.gov>,
Terrence Joyce <tjoyce at whoi.edu>, Thomas Rossby <trossby at gso.uri.edu>, Tom
Delworth <tom.delworth at noaa.gov>, Tony Rosati <tony.rosati at noaa.gov>, Uwe
Send <usend at ucsd.edu>, Wei Cheng <wei.cheng at noaa.gov>, Wilbert Weijer <
wilbert at lanl.gov>, William Collins <wdcollins at lbl.gov>, Xiao-Hai Yan <
xiaohai at udel.edu>, Yi Ming <yi.ming at noaa.gov>, Yochanan Kushnir <
kushnir at ldeo.columbia.edu>, Young-Heon Jo <joyoung at udel.edu>, Young-Oh Kwon
<ykwon at whoi.edu>, Yuchan Yi <yi.3 at osu.edu>, "William Smethie Jr." <
bsmeth at ldeo.columbia.edu>
Cc: Mike Patterson <mpatterson at usclivar.org>, Jill Reisdorf <
reisdorf at ucar.edu>


Greetings,

Thanks to everyone who has submitted an abstract to date. We would like to
extend the opportunity to submit an abstract
<https://usclivar.org//meetings/2014-us-amoc-science-team-meeting> to those
who are interested, but need a little more time. *The new deadline is
Friday, June 20. *It will not be extended past this new deadline. Please
share this new deadline with your colleagues.

As a reminder, choose one of the four Task Teams that is most relevant to
the abstract you are submitting.

Task Team 1
<https://usclivar.org/amoc/organization/amoc-observing-system-implementation-evaluation>:
AMOC Observing System Implementation and Evaluation
Task Team 2
<https://usclivar.org/amoc/organization/amoc-state-variability-change>:
AMOC State, Variability, and Change
Task Team 3
<https://usclivar.org/amoc/organization/amoc-mechanisms-predictability>:
AMOC Mechanisms and Predictability
Task Team 4
<https://usclivar.org/amoc/organization/climate-sensitivity-to-amoc-climate-ecosystem-impacts>:
Climate Sensitivity to AMOC: Climate/Ecosystem Impacts

US AMOC Science Team meeting homepage
<https://usclivar.org//meetings/2014-us-amoc-science-team-meeting>

Let me know if you have questions.

Cheers,
Kristan


--
*Kristan Uhlenbrock*
*Program Specialist II*
*US CLIVAR Project Office <http://usclivar.org/>*
*kuhlenbrock at usclivar.org <kuhlenbrock at usclivar.org>*
*202.787.1682 <202.787.1682> (w)*
*941.539.7337 <941.539.7337> (c)*





--
LuAnne Thompson
Director, Program on Climate Change
Professor of Oceanography
Adjunct Professor Physics and Atmospheric Sciences

Office: 206 543 9965
Cell: 206 676 2685

twitter @UWPCC

faculty.washington.edu/luanne/
www.uwpcc.washington.edu/
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman11.u.washington.edu/pipermail/pccgrads/attachments/20140616/9048bb9a/attachment.html>
-------------- next part --------------
_______________________________________________
Pcc_all mailing list
Pcc_all at u.washington.edu
https://mailman1.u.washington.edu/mailman/listinfo/pcc_all


More information about the pccgrads mailing list